#xpressotours Blog Tour: The Good For Nothings by Danielle Banas

The Good for Nothings
Danielle Banas
(Rogue Ethereal #6)
Published by: Swoon Reads
Publication date: August 4th 2020
Genres: Science Fiction, Young Adult

They’re only good at being bad.

Cora Saros is just trying her best to join the family business of theft and intergalactic smuggling. Unfortunately, she’s a total disaster.

After landing herself in prison following an attempted heist gone very wrong, she strikes a bargain with the prison warden: He’ll expunge her record if she brings back a long-lost treasure rumored to grant immortality.

Cora is skeptical, but with no other way out of prison (and back in her family’s good graces), she has no choice but to assemble a crew from her collection of misfit cellmates—a disgraced warrior from an alien planet; a cocky pirate who claims to have the largest ship in the galaxy; and a glitch-prone robot with a penchant for baking—and take off after the fabled prize.

But the ragtag group soon discovers that not only is the too-good-to-be-true treasure very real, but they’re also not the only crew on the hunt for it. And it’s definitely a prize worth killing for.

Whip-smart and utterly charming, this irreverent sci-fi adventure is perfect for fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, The Lunar Chronicles, and Firefly.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

What to say about this book?  It’s fantastic, for a start!  It really reminded me of a Pathfinder campaign I played in the Spring!  A quirky group of thieves, a heist gone wrong, and so many elements on fantasy and science fiction that I adore!  This is a quick read that is non-stop enjoyable and incredibly funny!  This book features well-rounded characters, reminiscent of Guardians of the Galaxy, a fast pacing, and a story line that will suck you in from page 1 and spit you out into the vacuum of space at the end!  This would absolutely make a great movie or Netflix series! 

I loved getting to go on this adventure with Cora, Elio, Anders, and Wren!  And what awesome character names!  They are loveable, flawed, quirky, and all the things I love about good characters.  They get into hijinks, trouble, and all kinds of mischief in this space adventure.  I feel like there is potential for more adventures with this group in the future and I can’t wait to find out more about them!

Danielle Banas is a great author and this was a wonderful book that I would recommend to anyone who loves space adventures with a misfit group or those that enjoy a good heist book, in space!  Thank you to Xpresso Book Tours for the opportunity to read and review this book as part of the tour!  Thanks to Danielle Banas as well!


Author Bio:

Danielle Banas is the author of THE SUPERVILLAIN AND ME and THE GOOD FOR NOTHINGS. She earned a degree in communication from Robert Morris University, where she spent slightly too much time daydreaming about new characters instead of paying attention in class. When she isn’t writing, Danielle can be found loudly singing show tunes, spouting off Disney World trivia, and snuggling with her puppy. She lives in her hometown of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

XBTBanner1

One thought

Leave a Reply to xpressoreads Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s